Participate in surveys
How can I participate in a survey?
You will receive a link by mail, through which you can participate in the survey. In addition, there is a notice on the home page with a link to the questionnaire.
Your company can also decide to use a single link instead of personalized links – then you can participate with that link. In some cases, you will need a personal code to login.
Why did I receive a participation reminder even though I have already participated in the survey?
For some surveys, reminders are sent to all participants for anonymity reasons, regardless of whether they have already participated or not. If you have already participated, you can ignore the reminder.
I no longer want to participate in surveys, what can I do?
Please contact your internal contact person regarding this issue.
Manage feedbacks
How can I extend a feedback?
In the “Feedbacks” tab, select the relevant feedback. Click on the pencil in the right bar next to the “Period” field. A dialog box appears in which you can adjust the end date.
How can I subsequently add participants to an ongoing survey?
In the “Feedbacks” tab, select the relevant feedback. In the right bar you can view the “Participants” by clicking on the pencil icon. Click on “Add participant”.
How can I resend an invitation?
In the “Feedbacks” tab, select the relevant feedback. Click on the pencil in the right bar under the “Participants” field. There you can click on the letter icon of each participant entry to resend an invitation to that person.
How can I send a reminder email after creating a feedback?
In the “Feedbacks” tab, select the relevant feedback. Click on the pencil in the right bar under the “Reminders” field. Then click on “Add reminder”.
Using the “Remind all participants” box, you can decide whether the reminder should be sent to all invited participants or only to those who have not yet participated in the feedback.
How can I view the participation of a survey?
In the “Feedbacks” tab, select the relevant feedback. You can see the participation in the response rate in the right bar.
How can I delete a feedback?
In the “Feedbacks” tab, select the relevant feedback. Click “Delete” at the bottom right to irrevocably delete the feedback.
Alternatively, you can deactivate the feedback by clicking on “Deactivate”. This will allow you to reactivate it at a later time.
Users
I can’t change any settings on my profile. What can I do?
Your user data is managed centrally in your company. Please contact your internal contact person in this regard.
How can I manage users?
In the “Users” tab, select the relevant user. Click on “Edit” at the bottom right.
You can find more detailed information on user management here.
How can I reactivate a deactivated user?
Under the “Users” tab, you can reactivate deactivated users (grayed out). To do this, click on the relevant user and then on “Activate” at the bottom right.
How can I create a user without updating it from the interface?
In the “Users” tab, select the relevant user. Click on “Edit” at the bottom right.
Under the “States” section, check the “Do not synchronize” option.
Reports
How can I download a report?
In the “Overview” tab, click on “My reports”. Then click on the relevant report and click on the “Download report” button.
Why haven’t I received a report even though the survey has already been completed and employees have participated?
Reports are only generated to maintain anonymity if the predefined report minimum has been reached.
How can I send a report to my manager?
Click on “My reports” in the “Overview” tab. Click on the relevant report and click the “Send via e-mail” button on the right.
How can I forward my report to a predefined additional report recipient?
In the “Overview” tab, click on “My reports”. Click on the relevant report and then click the “Forward Report” button on the right.
Why are no results displayed in some evaluations in the report?
Some evaluations are hidden to protect the anonymity of individual persons. This is the case, for example, if only one person from an evaluated group participated.
You can find more information on how to avoid negative selection here.
Data protection
What happens to my answers?
To protect your anonymity, your responses are stored pseudonymized and summarized anonymously in the results reports. There are exceptions to this in the case of personal feedback instruments (e.g. manager in 360° feedback or performance evaluations).
You can find more information on this here.
How can the survey be anonymous if evaluations by my tenure or department exist?
To ensure anonymity, reports are only generated if the predefined report minimum has been reached. The report minimum also applies to evaluations according to attributes (e.g. department, tenure).
You can find more information here.
What happens to my data when the employment relationship between me/my company and HRinstruments ends?
When an employment relationship is terminated, master data and any personal data of respondents of the company concerned are deleted or made anonymous. Depending on the type of data, there are different deletion types and deletion times.
In addition, there is the possibility for users to request the deletion of the respective personal data at any time even before the termination of an employment relationship.
You can find more information on this here.